Dillwyn prize for outstanding ECR researcher in STEMM

Dr Rachel Evans has been awarded the Dillwyn medal by the Learned Society of Wales, which recognises outstanding early career research in science, technology, engineering, mathematics and medicine (STEMM). The medal was awarded by the President of the LSW, Sir Emyr Jones Parry, at a ceremony in at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama in Cardiff.

Rachel Evans & EJP-Dillwyn

The Dillwyn Medals

Sponsored by Airbus Corporate Technical Office, the Dillwyn medals are named after the prodigious Swansea-based Dillwyn family, whose pioneering exploits in Welsh science, culture, politics and industry during the nineteenth century continues to serve as an impressive and inspiring legacy for young researchers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s